Skip to content
Loading
French
Spanish
Chinese
Japanese
Korean

Meet Our People

The lawyers and patent and trademark agents at Ridout & Maybee LLP bring both legal expertise and real-world industry knowledge to work for our clients. Many of our professionals were leaders in their technical field prior to working in intellectual property law, and hold advanced degrees and certifications.

Our People

photo of Sherif Abdel-kader

Sherif Abdel-kader

Associate - Patent Agent
416-865-3535
sabdelkader@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Kazim Agha

Kazim Agha

Partner - Patent Agent
416-865-3512
kagha@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Charles Boulakia

Charles Boulakia

Partner - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3518
cboulakia@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Timothy Bourne

Timothy Bourne

Partner - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
613-236-3807
tbourne@ridoutmaybee.com
Ottawa

photo of Ken Bousfield

Ken Bousfield

Counsel - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3517
kbousfield@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Mitchell Charness

Mitchell Charness

Partner* - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
613-566-2052
mcharness@ridoutmaybee.com
Ottawa

photo of Steven Cheng

Steven Cheng

Associate - Lawyer, Patent Agent
416-865-3531
scheng@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Giselle Chin

Giselle Chin

Associate - Lawyer, Patent Agent
905-363-3625
gchin@ridoutmaybee.com
Burlington

photo of Meika Ellis

Meika Ellis

Associate - Lawyer
613-288-8003
mellis@ridoutmaybee.com
Ottawa

photo of Peter Everitt

Peter Everitt

Partner* - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
905-363-3630
peveritt@ridoutmaybee.com
Burlington

photo of Marcus Gallie

Marcus Gallie

Partner* - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
613-566-2057
mgallie@ridoutmaybee.com
Ottawa

photo of Rita Gao

Rita Gao

Associate - Lawyer, Patent Agent
416-865-3534
rgao@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Elliott Gold

Elliott Gold

Partner - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3528
egold@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Gerald Gowan

Gerald Gowan

Counsel - Patent & Trademark Agent
905-363-3629
ggowan@ridoutmaybee.com
Burlington

photo of David Greer

David Greer

Partner* - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3503
dgreer@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Kenneth Hanna

Kenneth Hanna

Partner* - Lawyer, Senior Litigator, Trademark Agent
416-865-3504
khanna@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of David Heller

David Heller

Partner* - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3505
dheller@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Roland Joachim

Roland Joachim

Partner* - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3507
rjoachim@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Abbas Kassam

Abbas Kassam

Associate - Lawyer
416-865-3506
akassam@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Steven Leach

Steven Leach

Partner* - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
905-363-3620
sleach@ridoutmaybee.com
Burlington

photo of Bobby Leung

Bobby Leung

Associate - Lawyer, Patent Agent
416-865-3509
bleung@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Linli Liu

Linli Liu

Patent Agent Trainee
416-865-3513
lliu@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Ken Ma

Ken Ma

Associate - Lawyer, Patent Agent
613-288-8014
kma@ridoutmaybee.com
Ottawa

photo of Benjamin Mak

Benjamin Mak

Partner - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3502
bmak@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Daphne Maravei

Daphne Maravei

Partner - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
613-288-8015
dmaravei@ridoutmaybee.com
Ottawa

photo of Stephen Martin

Stephen Martin

Partner - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3508
smartin@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Matthew Norwood

Matthew Norwood

Partner - Lawyer, Patent Agent
416-865-3523
mnorwood@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Joanna Pitkin

Joanna Pitkin

Partner - Lawyer, Trademark Agent
416-865-3545
jpitkin@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Dan Raymond

Dan Raymond

Associate - Patent Agent
613-288-8021
draymond@ridoutmaybee.com
Ottawa

photo of Mark Sajewycz

Mark Sajewycz

Partner - Lawyer, Patent & Trademark Agent
416-865-3515
msajewycz@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Paul Tackaberry

Paul Tackaberry

Counsel - Lawyer, Trademark Agent
416-865-3526
ptackaberry@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Victoria Townsend

Victoria Townsend

Associate - Patent Agent
416-865-3530
vtownsend@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Christine Wong

Christine Wong

Partner - Patent Agent
416-865-3511
cwong@ridoutmaybee.com
Toronto

photo of Zhengxiao (Roy) Yang

Zhengxiao (Roy) Yang

Associate - Lawyer, Trademark Agent
613-288-8016
ryang@ridoutmaybee.com
Ottawa

Administrative & Support Staff

An important part of the Ridout & Maybee LLP family is our administrative staff, who play a critical role in the everyday operations of the firm.

Click here to meet our Administrative and Support team.