Ridout and Maybee LLP Congratulates University of Western Law School’s Fox IP Moot Team

Mar 08 2022

Western’s Moot team Appellants (Jayme Millar and Aaron Groh), and Respondents (Andrea Lee and Daniel Derkach) were strong competitors in the annual Harold G. Fox Intellectual Property Moot. All of the mooters received positive feedback from the judges.

(In order: Jaime Holroyd, Andrea Lee, Jayme Millar, Bailey McMaster, Daniel Derkach, Aaron Groh)

The Respondents were the recipients of the Gordon F. Henderson award for the best respondent factum writers, and were one of four teams (out of 26) to compete in the semi-finals. Ultimately, the team from Dalhousie that the Respondents faced in the semi-finals won the Harold G. Fox Cup.

Ridout and Maybee is proud to have sponsored the University of Western Law School’s moot teams since the inauguration of the Harold G. Fox Intellectual Property Moot in 2009.  Western has and continues to put forth superb candidates who routinely excel in the competition.  Our congratulations to the Western moot team and all competitors.

Back to blog overview